*Streaker Alert*

The Crossfit Games kick off today, which means every Crossfit blog on the planet is going to be talking about it.

Yes, I’m registered.  Yes, I’m geeked up and out about it.

So instead of conforming, I’m going to talk about something much more exciting.

Sex.  Well… kind of.

Last night my husband came home to me naked in the kitchen emptying the dishwasher.

Why was I naked, you ask?

I had just taken a shower and was in the bathroom brushing my hair and for the first time in a long time, I took a good look at myself in the mirror.

Now, I’m not an idiot.  I’m aware of the fact that I’ve lost some weight.  I’m also aware that in addition to that weight loss, I’ve put on some serious muscle that are making various bits tighter, smaller, and less jiggly than I’m used to them feeling.

But it wasn’t until last night that I actually took a moment and LOOKED and what that looks like on me.

I hadn’t always been the 200 lbs that I was when I started Crossfit, and I knew that my body was capable of being more compact than it was when I started.  I also had pretty much stopped looking at myself in the mirror, as I didn’t like any part of what I saw.

So talk about a rude awakening when I realized that my butt was perky!  And the skin on my thighs was smooth.   My stomach was flat, and I could totally see my toes from just looking down.  I won’t graphically go into my boobs, but let’s just say the ladies are looking awful impressive as well.  I may have done a jumping jack just to see what that looked like… and I may have thought it wasn’t bad.

I looked in the mirror, and regardless of how much weight I had left to lose, I realized I LOVE what I look like right now, today.

So I proceeded to parade around naked doing my usual household chores.

Let’s just say, it was an evening that ended well for everyone… including myself confidence.

One thought on “*Streaker Alert*

Leave a Reply

