3.7.2013

Today was a very different day for training as my coach had us preparing for 13.1 tomorrow.  As a box, we all do the Open workouts on Fridays, so today was a lot of mobility and skill so that we’re well rested and ready.

Thank GOD because yesterday kind of made my muscles cry.

SWOD:  Snaches, working on perfecting form
4×3
1st set: 33
2nd set: 45
3rd set: 45
4th set: Attempted 53- no rep all of them.  I can get the bar up to where it needs to be, I just have trouble getting my butt under it.

I am completely aware that I will not be able to progress past the first round of snatches in 13.1 given my strength at this lift, but I am a-ok with it.

In truth, if I make it through the second round of burpees, I’ll be so happy I’ll do a little dance.  I think that 6 inch jump is going to slow me down even more than burpees already do.

But somehow, I’m still totally stoked to take on 13.1 tomorrow morning.

WOD:
2000m row for time

Time: 9:31

Leave a Reply

