3.8.2013

Burpee

Look I can fly!

I conquered 13.1 this morning.

In truth, when I saw the WOD on Wednesday night, I pretty much immediately set a goal for myself of 100 reps.  That would take me through two rounds of burpees and the snatches at 45 lbs, which is a comfortable weight for me.

Seeing as I have only ever got under the bar once at 55 lbs, I knew that it would be unlikely that 75 was in the cards.  I also know how slowly I do burpees without having the 6” jump, so I thought 100 reps was a great goal.

As by now everyone who knows anything about Crossfit knows, here’s 13.1:

Workout 13.1
17 minute AMRAP of:
40 Burpees
30 Snatch @45 lbs
30 Burpees
30 Snatch @75 lbs
20 Burpees
30 Snatch @100 lbs
10 Burpees
Max rep Snatch @120 lbs

Score:  99

I missed my darn goal by one freaking burpee.  BUT… this means I did 69 burpees.  And since I’m a 14 year old boy at heart, that makes me happy.

I can’t wait to see the next one.

One thought on “3.8.2013

Leave a Reply

