3.13.2013

Today was an I do NOT want to get out of bed and go to Crossfit day.  Not even a little bit.  I laid in bed for a full 5 minutes talking myself into it.

It’s worth noting, I’m not feeling 100% today.  I’m far more sore than I usually am.  I also fell asleep very early last night, and while I slept well, I woke up feeling tiered. Additionally I ate like pewp last night, chips and salsa and bloody mary’s do not a dinner make.  So yes, it’s my fault that I felt like hell, and it was reflected in my workout.

But I went.  And for that, I am proud.

Usual Warm Up

SWOD:
Press 5×5
I officially hate this movement.  I want to PUSH press.  I feel awesome when I do that.
Warm Up: 10@33
1×5 @53
1 @ 63, and I realized I just didn’t have the juice today, so I dropped it back down
4×5 @53

I wasn’t happy with this, but I just didn’t have it.  Next time my friend, next time…

WOD:
4 rounds for time
10 burpees
Run 250
10 power cleans

Time: 16:08 @53 on cleans

Again, this sucked.  I felt like I could not waddle any faster to save my life.

I also got the sequence out of order and when I finished my last set of cleans I thought I had 10 more burpees to do.  Man was I happy when my coach told me that I was wrong about that.

Mission today, lots of protein, green veggies and water.  Riding with the group tonight, 20+ miles and I need to be recovered by then.

Leave a Reply

