3.18.2013

Warm Up- the usual

SWOD:

Overhead Squats 5×5

2@ 33

1@43

1@53 PR

1@ 43

So I easily got the 53, but half way thru the set my coach told me something bad was happening with my left shoulder.  I guess I was leaning pretty hard, and it appeared I was compensating in a way that was really throwing off my form.

Strange, since it felt great to me!  Thank goodness we have coaches watching us to notice stuff like that.

We’re going to spend some time tomorrow after class figuring out what’s causing it.  Coach kept saying my shoulder, but in truth I think it’s probably my left hand/wrist that’s causing the issue as that’s the one I broke back in October.

I admit, I was grumpy I didn’t get at least two sets at the 53 since it felt easy.

WOD:

21-15-9

Air Squats
Push Ups
Toes to Bar

Time: 7:02

Fast easy little WOD, and Toes to Bar practice, so I was happy about that.  I managed to dangle there and pretty haphazardly pull my knees to around my bewbs for each rep.  As in the past, the real limiter here was my grip strength.  I had to do them in sets of 5 for the most part, as my hands (left in particular) were not able to hold on much longer.

For some reason, class felt really easy this morning.  I think in part because it was.  With the Crossfit Open going on over the next several weeks I know that the programming is geared towards keeping us active and working on skills that might come up, but I have to admit, I’m missing the hard workouts.  The Open is tons of fun, but I’ll be glad when it’s over and we’re back to regularly scheduled programming.

Leave a Reply

