4.1.2013

Today’s WOD as it was written on the white board:

WOD: For time,

100 Burpees
10 Muscle Ups
100 Burpees
20 Muscle Ups
100 Burpees
30 Muscle Ups
100 Burpees
40 Muscle Ups
100 Burpees
50 Muscle Ups

Clearly, my coach has a sense of humor. 🙂

The workout was actually as follows:

Warm Up- the usual

SWOD: Front Squats (YAY!) 4×6

Warm up: 10 zombie squats @33
1×6@ 53
1×6@63
1×6@73
1×2@83- failed the 3rd rep
1×6@73

I’ve done up to 93 lbs on this lift before, but not in a set of 6.  My diet the last few days isn’t doing my strength any favors, that’s for sure.

WOD:

Rowing Intervals- 45 seconds on, 45 seconds rest 10 rounds

There isn’t really a “score” for this workout- but I went out as hard as I could on the first round and then tried to match my distance for each subsequent round.  Round 1 was 185 meters and I was within 3 meters of that on every round, so I’m pretty happy.

Everyone else ran 2 miles.  Darn achillies wasn’t going to let that happen for me.  Have a drs appointment on Friday to see what’s going on there.

One thought on “4.1.2013

  1. Yeah, they had AMRAP 100 Wallballs, 100 burpees, 1 mile run for 42 minutes on our board. And I totally fell for it. Thankfully, I was not the only one heading towards the wallball rack while cursing under their breath.

Leave a Reply

