4.25.2013

Warm Up- Usual

Mobility- stretch glutes, thank GOD since after the WOD yesterday plus cycling last night my ass has pretty much disowned me.

SWOD:

Double Unders.  Which still elude me.  I only threw my rope down once, but man it’s frustrating whipping yourself in the ass repeatedly and not getting anywhere.

Coach kept saying “it’s like patting your head and rubbing your tummy at the same time.”  Yeah, thanks… can’t do that one either.

I also can’t do the Spok “live long and prosper” fingers to save my life.  But I suppose that’s a post for another time.

WOD:

3 RFT
100m farmers carry
30 push ups
30 DU’s

Time: 10:34 with 20 lbs dumbells, blue band for push ups so I could do them on my toes the whole time, and SU’s.

Coach tried to get me to use heavier weights, and I complained enough that he let me go with the 20s.  Yeah, shoulda used the 25s.  Crap.  Hate it when he’s right.

Leave a Reply

