4.26.2013

Warm Up- Usual + some serious foam rolling of the bootay.

SWOD: Back Squat

4×5 (was supposed to be 5×5 but we ran out of time)
1×10@ 33 warm up
1×5 @ 53
1×5 @ 63
1×5 @ 73
1×5 @ 83

83 was heavy, but I wish I would have had time for another set.  83 was my PR back in February and I’m positive I could have done 93 for a set of 5.

Although, it would have made the WOD that much more brutal, so maybe it was a blessing in disguise.

WOD:

3 minutes max kb swings
Rest 2 min
2 minutes mas burpees
Rest 1 minute
1 minute max air squats
Rest 3 minutes
Repeat

Score:
KB: 73
Burpees: 39
Air Squats: 53

I did 3 less swings, one less burpee and one more air squat on the second round than on the first.  Overall, I wasn’t thrilled with my scores, but I was happy that I kept them close in the two rounds once fatigue set in.

I did the kb swings Rx, and wasn’t happy with my reps three at all.  The strange thing was, my HANDS were my limiter there.  They just flat hurt.   And were SO sweaty.  I felt like I was working twice as hard as usual to just not let the kb go flying.

But whatever, it’s over.  That was a super awesome week of training.  I am glad that we’re back to regularly scheduled hard as hell kick my butt programming.

Leave a Reply

