5.07.2013

40 minute- 10 mile lunch ride with work peeps.

The wind made this more challenging than I was really in the mood for, but we kept an average pace of 17 mph, and I pulled for a bit at around 20 with the wind at our backs.

I also learned that as long as I keep my cadence high my back was ok.  Too much gear = cranky back, so that’s good to know going into tomorrow night’s longer ride.

Food during the day was great, however in the evening there was beer and ice cream.

Tomorrow is a new day filled with lots of chances to make better choices.

Leave a Reply

