5.9.2013

Lunch Workout:

My back was feeling great so I decided to do a quickie strength training Crossfit-style workout.

Warm up:  Run stairs 5x
50 walking lunges
10 side lunges each leg
10 air squats
10 Burpees

Strength:  I wanted to see how my back felt with a few movements that I thought I could do.

Push Press: 3×5 @45
2×5: 55
Back felt great!

Front Squat: 5×5 @45
Back felt great until the last set.  The minute my elbows started dropping and my core went soft I could feel it in my lower back.  Good to know for when I return to CF next week.

After Work:

Ride with my super awesome cycling group!  I rode D tonight, and probably should have ridden C, which is always a great realization to have.  I need to start challenging myself, and will suck it up and just ride with the fast kids (and get dropped) from now on.

25 miles at average 16.5 mph pace.  Did a sprint at around 22 that felt hard as balls and awesome all at the same time.

Leave a Reply

