5.20.2013

YAY YAY YAY! Back at Crossfit today! I’ve got to admit, 5:30 a.m. came reeeealllyyy early seeing as I’ve been sleeping in until 7:30 or later for the past few weeks.

Warm Up: Changed a bit since the last time I was there. My foot is completely healed, so I got to join everyone for the run.

Run 500

Walking Lunges

Chair Sits

Knee tuck stretch

Toy Soldiers

Side Lunges

Stripper Squats

Kipping Swings

Wall Walks

T Swings

Scorpions

1 burpee (see WOD for why only 1)

OHS with broomstick (back was a little twingey on this)

SWOD:

Front Rack Step Ups 3×8 each leg

2×8@33 on 16”

1×8@ 43 on 16”

This was a new one for me, and for some reason it was confusing to my body. I am really clumsy and have bad balance, so it took a lot of concentration for me to just step up on the box with the bar.

Not to mention, it was tough! I can’t believe how heavy 33 lbs felt by the end.

No back pain, but it was obvious that my left leg is significantly stronger than my right.

WOD:

100 burpees for time

Time Cap: 10 minutes

Score: 70

Have to admit, when I saw the WOD today I almost didn’t come. But I’m glad I did. Initially we were not informed of the time cap, and I had figured it would take me around 15 minutes to complete the WOD, which probably would have been about right.

Obviously, this sucked.

Though something that made it suck slightly less…

A few months ago before the 2013 Open we re-did 12.1 from 2012, 7 minutes of burpees.

I did 48 of them.

Today, at the 50 burpee mark I stole a glance at the clock and was really excited to see 6:40 as the time. I did nearly the same amount of reps at over :20 seconds faster than I did probably 4-5 months ago. Even after three weeks off, that’s improvement.

And who doesn’t love improvement?

3 thoughts on “5.20.2013

    • Hey, now you have a starting point. The next time you do it, it will take less time. Right? Right! (feel free to backhand me as I skip circles around you and cheer you on. I know people like me piss me off too)

Leave a Reply

