5.22.2013

My legs are super sore today.  My quads are making me VERY aware of the 75 OHS I completed yesterday.  I seriously considered not wearing pants to Crossfit so that I wouldn’t have to bend my legs to put them on.

Warm Up:  The usual

Mobility:  Foam rolled the bejesus out of my quads, hamstrings, IT bands and lower back.  Used lacrosse balls on shoulder blades.  Bungee cord shoulder stretch.  Lunge and then outer hip stretch.

Yep, still hurts after all that.

WOD: 15 minute AMRAP

20 DU
9 Pull Ups
20 DU
9 DB Press
Run 100m

Score: 5 rounds + 36 reps with SU, ring rows, and a push press from the rack @33 lbs

This WOD was actually REALLY fun.  I knew after yesterday’s OHS that I was going to have to modify the DB press.  Pulling from the ground wasn’t very nice to my back with just 15 lbs and I wanted to use more overhead.

I probably should have used 53 on the push press, but given how absolutely trashed my legs are today I figured I would give my body a little more time before I start using the weight I was using a month ago.  I would like to be able to move tomorrow if possible.

Leave a Reply

