5.29.2013

While I’m not as sore as yesterday, man I hurt today.  My hamstrings still don’t know what hit them.

Warm Up:

Air Dyne 3 minutes
Leg Swings
Inch Worms
Chair Sits
Side Lunges
T swings
Scorpions
10 burpees

SWOD:

Back squat 3×15- keep it light, just to flush out and help with soreness

3×15@33 lbs

I probably could have done these sets at 53, but I am still so SO sore from Murph I didn’t want to push it.  Instead I focused on keeping my form PERFECT every rep.  I’m really pleased with how much better I’m doing on pushing my knees out, especially on the way up from the squat.

WOD:

50 DU’s
40 KB Swings
30 Box Jump
20 KB Clean and Jerk (each arm)
10 Push Ups
5 Pull Ups
1 rope climb

Time: 9:34 with SU’s, 15 lb KB, 16” box and 3 baby rope climbs

My back is still sore, and I didn’t have the KB swings any heavier because of it.  I was grateful for the lighter KB on the clean and jerks though, those puppies were hard!

We also did a little rope climb skill work before the WOD and I had never practiced that before.  I got a good lock with my feet one time and was able to stand up on the rope (and totally did this girly SQUEAK nose when I did it), but that was kind of cool.  I’m still petrified of heights, so getting my butt up that rope scares me, but at least I know what to do with my feet.

Leave a Reply

