I hope whatever I just hacked up wasn’t important

funny

I try to be a positive person.  Granted, I’m also a horribly sarcastic bitch most of the time, but I’m generally positive.  The glass is always half full.  We are always half way there.  I count up and celebrate my accomplishments rather than counting backwards from what’s left to do.  That sort of thing.

But I gotta tell ya, my grumpy pants are firmly on, and have been for the past several days.

Truth of it is, I’m sick of being sick.  I’m sick of not feeling like myself.

Nearly 6 weeks ago I injured my back, and since then I have been either in pain or sick (or both!) every day.  I’m at a point where I’m pep talking myself just to get out of bed, and trying to find things to look forward to in the day to keep going.

Yes, I realize this is horribly melodramatic, but I know for certain that I’m not the only person to feel sorry for myself when things seem to not be going my way.

I’m looking forward to this weekend in a way that I can’t even begin to describe.  Today is my 12th day straight of work, and I badly need the break.  Not just for my body to recover and heal from whatever this newest infection is, but to psychologically reboot myself and get back to who I am and who I want to become.

I posted yesterday about all the things I look forward to doing when I’m well, but today I’m simply focused on getting through the day.  Having things to look forward to is fantastic, but my focus today is simply on getting well.  No need to pressure myself with anything more.

4 thoughts on “I hope whatever I just hacked up wasn’t important

    • I love comments! Thank you for all of them. My weekend was pretty fantastic, I did absolutely nothing but lay on the couch and read trashy vampire novels. My lungs love me for it.

Leave a Reply

