Sometimes it’s the little things

little things

I love Fridays.  I love mentally recapping my week, thinking about my successes, things I could have done better, and planning my weekend.

All in all, this was a pretty good week.  I really got back on track with nutrition, and made it to the box and gym a few times as well.  My inspiration and dedication to reaching my goals is back where I want it to be, and I can’t wait to carry the momentum through the weekend.

There are a few things this week that have absolutely rocked my Kasbah, so here’s my little shout out to what made my week even better.

The song “Latch” by Disclosure.
If I even considered being cranky or unmotivated I just put this song on and any trace of it disappeared.  This is my current happy song.  Download it.  Jam to it.  You’ll thank me.

Raspberries are in season.
They are my favorite berry, and they are super tasty and cheap at the grocery store right now.  Even better, I don’t HAVE to put them in a glass of wine to love them… though they ARE delicious that way too.

New underthings
I kind of went a little crazy last week and bought a bunch of new bras and panties.  It might seem silly, but knowing I have sexy lacy matching fun underthings on under my boring work clothes every day has put a little extra spring in my step.  And you’re welcome for that visual.

The community at my box
I say this all the time, but holy crap these people are awesome.  I needed help and motivation earlier this week and a number of people went above and beyond to help me find my way back.  I would mention them all, but I don’t have super awesome nicknames picked out yet, so instead I will just say thank you.

In addition to that, we really are kind of like family.  Super awesome girl coach and Pervy but we love him anyway coach are in Hawaii as we speak and about to get married.  I think we all feel like we’re there with them, and can’t wait to welcome them back as husband and wife.  Crossfit is just an amazing thing to be a part of, and I get all warm and tingly every time I think about how lucky I am.

 

So what about you guys?  What made your week great?  I would love to hear what “little things” made an impact on you.

Happy Friday kids!

5 thoughts on “Sometimes it’s the little things

  1. What made your week great? My week was great because we won both of our softball games, making us 8-0! Also had a great deadlift WOD on Monday that my legs are NOW finally recovered from. I’ve been on-point with eating all week, and feel like I can conquer the weekend too!

    PS…I think it’s a great pick-me-up to buy new underthings…I’ve been thinking about throwing out all the “old” and getting a bunch of new….but I want to make sure they “fit” right before I go all crazy with it…you know?

    1. Congrats on your softball game, and your amazing deadlifting!

      New panties are pretty much the best thing in the world in my oponion. Half of mine were too big and making things… complicated… when I would wear dresses!

    1. I never thought I would be happier about my boobs getting smaller… but as long as my bum is doing it at the same rate I will throw a party every time I have to buy new ones! 🙂

Leave a Reply

