7.1.2013

Started the week off right, even if 5:30 felt freaking eeaaarrrlllyyyy.

Warm Up: The usual

SWOD: Push Press (YAY!  This is totally my favorite lift at the moment)
5×3

Warm Up: 1×10 @ 33
1×3@53 (too light)
2×3 @ 73
2×3@78

I did attempt the last set at 83, failed two attempts so I brought it back down.  I remember the last time we did this lift I tried to go 73 to 83 and failed, I’m glad I did a baby step up to 78 to prove to myself that I can get more weight over head.

83 I’m coming for you next time.

WOD:

2 minutes on, 1 minute rest- 4 rounds
AMRAP 7 burpees, 7 KB swings

Score: 86 (totally goofed what I put on the board because my brain said NO MATH after this WOD)

So this was one of those WOD’s that when I saw it I said, “that looks like fun!”

Coach Shifu said at the beginning of class that the WOD today was “easy”.

Yeah, I’m calling bull shit on that.  It wasn’t fun.  And totally wasn’t easy.  I still loved it, don’t get me wrong but MAN.  Those were four rounds of the longest two minutes of my life.  By the last set of burpees my arms literally did not want to work.  I ended up getting to the ground one leg at a time because I didn’t want to burpee down there and end up firmly smashing my tits into the ground because my arms had no juice left to lower me gently.

It wasn’t pretty, but I did it.

And NOW I feel great!

Leave a Reply

