Who says you can’t always get what you want?

friday-funny

I love it when things finally click.

I’ve been stuck on a work project for what feels like weeks, and after going round and round with it, this morning it came together with a huge BAM.  We were mid meeting, and suddenly, it just happened.  Every single person in the meeting knew when it did.  I got goosebumps.  Everyone just smiled, congratulated each other, and the meeting was over.  We were finally there, we had done what we set out to do.

This weekend I was struggling to meet a commitment I had made, when suddenly, inspiration struck and I knew how to get it all done in the limited time I had.  I knew just what to say and do, and everything worked out better than I could have hoped for.  I got everything I wanted out of the weekend, and kept my commitment that ended up being better than I imagined.

Sunday I was stressing about my training and nutrition for the week, so I took a moment to whip out a handy pen and paper and jot down what I have going on.  With vacation and a holiday, it could be a challenge to stay on track, but with some advanced planning, I knew I could make it click.  Within a few minutes I had a plan, and after some meal prep in the afternoon, everything clicked and I will have a whole weeks worth of $6 days.

One of many things I’ve learned, and re learned when I forgot it s that the key really is having a plan.  If I know what I want to accomplish, and know what it will take to get there, sometimes it’s just about waiting for inspiration to strike.

A mentor of mine once told me, “you can’t ever get to where you want to be if you don’t know where that is.”  Smart lady, right?

I love it when things come together just the way I want them to, because I am really good at identifying what it is that I actually want.

At the moment I really want a handsome shirtless cabana boy bringing me a fruity tequila beverage while I’m basking in the sun by the pool.  Oh right, it’s Monday.  It’s good to have goals, right?

Leave a Reply

