I inspired someone normal! There is hope.

I love free stuff.  Who doesn’t?  So one of my personality quirks is that I enter a lot of contests.  If it’s easy, and doesn’t require blood, urine or poo samples, chances are I’ll fill out the form or enter the contest.

I’ll be honest.  I never win.  Or at least, hadn’t won anything until yesterday.

Fleet Feet Sports in Sarasota ran a fun little contest through their facebook page  on June 28th for National Camera Day.  They asked that fans send in their most inspiring fitness photo for a chance to win a Fleet Feet Sports Nike Hi-Rez shirt.

Well shoot, I’m inspiring as hell.  After oogling all my great Crossfit shots (count them, three I’m actually willing to share publicly) I chose this one as the winner.

snatch pic

Just yesterday, I received an email informing me that I had, in fact, won!

This is super cool.  And I’ll be honest.  It’s super cool that I won something because again, free stuff, awesome.  But the part I am the most excited about is that someone at this running store, staffed with super fit athletic people and owned by way awesome athletes, saw my photo and were inspired.

Seriously, my ego can’t take any more.

So thank you Fleet Feet Sarasota.  Fleet Feet is an awesome chain that is franchised locally around the US.  If you have one near you, stop by.  My experience there has always been awesome, minus the fact that I end up spending gobs of money on new shoes and clothes and socks and oh wait!  Is that a visor?  I think I need that too.

It’s like a shiny object in front of a cat.  I’m hopeless.

10 thoughts on “I inspired someone normal! There is hope.

  1. Yay for winning free stuff and you have always been an inspiration for me to get my lazy butt out of my front door. I think the most inspiring part is that you are human. Some guy who looks like the hulk saying “working out is easy and fun and if you don’t think so you are crazy” is far less inspiring than someone who admits working out is hard and not always as much fun as a Ben & Jerry’s eat off or anything else for that matter. The fact that you find the will to work out to the point of going to the evening class if you miss the AM class is awesome!

Leave a Reply

