7.23.2013

Warm Up- The usual.  I’m surprisingly not sore *yet*.  Everyone at 6 a.m. was saying how sore they were from yesterday, but since they’re 24 hours later and I’m only 12, I have a feeling I’m not going to start hurting until tonight.  Joy

SWOD: Snatch (technique work)
5×4 @33

So Snatch is definitely my weakest lift.  Some days I have the rhythm and can feel things click and then some days (like today), I know I’m pulling too early and I just can’t get my body to do things in the right order.

I know the answer to this is to practice more, and I think if I put more weight on the bar I might force myself to do it right, but this morning I didn’t.

It probably didn’t help that I was dizzy from pretty much the warm up on, so I was taking really long breaks.

Blah blah blah Whole 30, I’m sick of excuses.  I like the way my body is looking as a result of this, but if I don’t get my energy back for Crossfit very soon, I’m going to be one cranky bunny.

WOD:
How far can you get in 12 minutes of:

5 hang power snatch
5 OH Squat
30 double unders

10 hang power snatch
10 OH Squat
30 double unders

Score: 15+3 @33 with singles

Not much to say about this.  It was hard, I was dizzy the whole time, so I did all the lifting in sets of 5 and had to take a ton of time between those sets to put my head between my knees and get my HR back down.

Evidently my body is being more stubborn than most in figuring out how to eat my ass fat for energy during workouts.

Day 16.  Over half way.  Thank god.

2 thoughts on “7.23.2013

  1. I’m also doing Whole 30 (day 19 for me), and I found myself with no energy for my runs (felt like I was dying). I accidentally discovered that if I ate sweet potatoes with my last meal of the day it provided the energy I needed to workout the next morning. I was a little hesitant to eat sweet potatoes because I didn’t want to add the “carb” effect in, but I still felt great, am still losing weight, and have energy. Good luck…hope you find something that works for you.

    1. Thanks for the tip! I know that Whole 30 advocates only eating starchy options like sweet potatoes after training, but this is something I might consider trying. I admit, I’m starting to get down on myself for how much my WOD’s are suffering, even if physically I’m looking better.

      That said, I know I just need to suck it up. It’s only 30 days, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

