An award? ME? Well schucks

wordpress-family-award

Obviously, I’m awesome.  But as it turns out Crazy. Sweaty. Mommy. thinks so too!  She nominated me for the WordPress Family award  just last night, and I am so honored that I’m kind of speechless.

And for those of you who read my blog you realize, speechless isn’t really a word to describe me.  So thanks Lady!  For anyone looking for a great read of a mom, Crossfit newbie, and seriously inspiring lady, check her out.  She’s a new blogger who has already got some great content, pictures, and stories about her journey.

There are so many really great, talented, and fun bloggers out there that I’m finding it really challenging to choose just 10 to nominate in turn for this award.  But without further ado, here are some of my favorites in no particular order…

Girl on the Contrary – Want 200 words or less of the funniest shit you’ll read all day?  Check her out.  She’s southern and hilarious.

Idrankthecfkoolaid – Have you ever read a blog and thought, oh my gosh did I write this?  When did I do that?  Maybe I have multiple personality disorder.  Oh man, I better get to a doctor fast and get that shit diagnosed before I end up with TWO husbands because one is really more than I can handle…  No?  Just me?  Well ok.  This chick is awesome, does Crossfit, and gives the best pep talks you’ll ever read.  Check her out.

TooTallFritz – I love new Crossfitters.  I think because I’m so new in the journey myself I enjoy hearing about their experiences and comparing them to my own.  This girl is a super awesome runner/triathlete who is using Crossfit as cross training.  Check out her race reports and adventures.  They’re pretty sweet.

The girl that (actually) likes to lift weights – More bad ass Crossfit.  This girl is strong. I read her workout weights and hope that she wears a “Beast Mode” shirt every day, because she deserves it!

Delightful Oak – Since Crossfit isn’t all I ever think about, I also really enjoy reading blogs about marriage, relationships and other schmoopy stuff.  This blogger does a great job of giving advice and does it with flair.

(Not As) Big Bob – I already gave a shout out to Bob and Meg the dynamic blogging duo last week, but will repeat it here because they’re awesome.  Bob and his weightloss journey coupled with Meg’s meal plans and Crossfit talk make for some great reading.

Pete’s Journey Back to Fitness – Pete is actually a friend of mine, and a super cool dude.  Former triathlete, now new Crossfitter who is working to get into shape for his wedding.  Insightful stuff here, and if you follow him on facebook as well you can get in on his periodic group challenges which give an extra kick of motivation!

.erin gets gone. – Hilarious and insightful antidotes into life, fitness, and healthy living.

The Mind of a Maverick – Some great triathlon training stories, race reports, and general thoughts about life and accomplishment here.  She is always good for a dose of inspiration.

Warriorgirllifting – Have you ever overcome some huge mental barriers with yourself?  Have you ever come back stronger than you believed possible?  Have you ever changed your dreams and goals and found yourself successful?  Do you want to know how?  Then read this girls blog.  She’s awesome.

So there you have it, my shortlist of the 10 most super awesome bloggers I’m enjoy at the moment.  To the nominees, should you choose to accept this award go here http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/04/02/word-press-family-award/   for the rules on what to do next.

Not to worry, this message won’t self destruct.  I will just stop typing.  It will be tragic, but not so much as potentially getting your face blown off.  Or another movie with Tom Cruise.  Now that’s tragic.

7 thoughts on “An award? ME? Well schucks

  1. Well done…
    I created this a while back and have met some extraordinary people through it.
    I created it for the reasons below.
    I got a ping back, so just to say, well done, and hi..
    More love, less hate.. Shaun…

    This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family” I start this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award. Thank you, Shaun @ http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

