It’s like, the call of the wild… or something

sex noises

I make sex noises at Crossfit.

I don’t do this on purpose.  I think I must have realized it before on some level, but last night during a chipper from hell, I let out this grunt moan hybrid that I’m positive did not sound like a “woah that weight is heavy” noise.

I actually had to stop for a second and compose myself to make sure I didn’t like, spontaneously orgasm or something.  It was THAT intense of a noise.  I even confused MYSELF.

Luckily, I don’t think anyone noticed.  Or if they did, they were so far inside their own world of hurt that it didn’t matter to them.

But I think it matters to me.

So officially, as of today, I will be making a conscious effort to make NON sex noises when I feel the need to make noises during the WOD.

So that chick growling like an angry cheeta or screaming “ca-caw ca-caw” in the corner?  Yeah, that’s me.

15 thoughts on “It’s like, the call of the wild… or something

  1. I find myself making noises at times too. Last night at our wod we were doing pistol squats…which I did next to our pullup station….so picture one legged pistol squat holding onto the POLE…my hands sliding up and down…and I was making “ugh” noises every time I stood UP.

    Just writing it sounds sexual. Oh well….that’s.what.we.do.

    1. Yeah, I make noises. I’m loud in the sack so it stands to reason I would be loud at the gym… but this was a little… ahem… *too* noisy.

      Nice job on the pistols! I still haven’t even attempted one.

      1. I often have the thought the morning after a particularly loud “session”…..OH SHIT WERE THE WINDOWS OPEN??? (our neighbors have children). They’ll think we were killing eachother…yikes.

        “REAL” pistols are not in my wheel-house yet, but I liked being able to modify the “sit down to a box” version I did the last time we did pistols.

        It felt pretty bad-ass as I did my first set of 10, the last set of 10…..it just felt bad, like oh sh*t, how am I going to walk tomorrow? I’m walking today, thank God.

  2. Bwahaha! I did that during a one-on-one with Coach. I remember it like it was yesterday. I am slightly horrified and ashamed to this day. It was AWK-WARD! My first thought was “So now he knows what I’m like in bed”. Couldn’t look him in the eyes for days. I went so far has to have (unbeknownst to hubs) apology sex with hubs that night. And just repeating this story which I have been trying to scrub from my brain makes me want to crawl into a hole…why am I putting this on the web?! Nobody thinks it weird when the men do it, just sayin’!

    1. Oh my gosh! That’s awesome. I’m so glad I’m not alone.

      I told hubs about the whole debacle last night, so that he woudln’t be surprised when I screeched “ca-caw ca-caw” in the middle of sex.

      Luckily, I’m married to to the kind of man that started humming “welcome to the jungle” following my outburst and humped to the beat.

      😀 Welcome to my blog. Overshare city here.

  3. I make noises constantly. It’s pretty much a given if there’s weight involved. No one has a problem with it, at least not that they tell me. We’re all wrapped up in our own WOD to really care what other people do.

  4. hahaha! It’s just more fun that way! 🙂 Sex? Or getting my ass kicked? Hell, they should both be fun! Thanks for following my blog too. We must be long lost cousins or something.

Leave a Reply

