8.26.2013

I woke up this morning and completely on autopilot got myself to the box.  It wasn’t until I pulled in the parking lot that I actually considered the fact that I would have to workout once I got there.

Whoops.

That said, I’m at a solid 80% today.  Other than some congestion and not quite being able to take a deep breath without hacking up beaks and feet, I have no complaints.

And since we established last week that I’m an addict, I’m back at Crossfit.

I wore my snappy new HTFU shirt that reads “Squatting is like sex: It doesn’t count unless you go deep enough.”  It got rave reviews.  And someone earned a new nickname this morning by saying, “yeah, and quarter squats are like playing ‘just the tip.’”  From here on out, her name is just-the-tip.  You’re welcome.

Oh right, I’m supposed to be posting about the workout.  So, it took about 3 minutes into the warm up for me to realize that I would still be taking it easy today.

Warm Up:  The usual.  Seriously considered dying or vomiting during the warm up lap.  But there was an audience.  Can’t do either with people watching.

SWOD: Deadlift 5×5
Warm up: RDL 10@33lbs
1×5@ 83
4×5@103

Sweat was pouring off of me and I had a little case of the spins.  Yup, 100 was all I was eeking out today and I was ok with that.  I was just glad to be back in the box doing work.

WOD:  A bastard version of “Cindy”

2 minutes Cindy
1 minute rest
3 minutes Cindy
2 minutes rest
4 minutes Cindy

Score: 171 with RR

I really love Cindy, but today I really hated this workout.  Ok so, that’s not entirely true, but this was really hard.  Again with the sweating and the dizzy.  I actually ended up laying down during the rests.  I had two of my favorite dudes on either side of me though, and they both gave me encouragement.  In the end, it was a game of just keep moving.

My push ups are getting better, but by the end those were what was really killing me.  I was making grunty sex noises and I couldn’t help it, but at least I didn’t scale them.  Yay me.

4 thoughts on “8.26.2013

    • The beautiful thing about Crossfit is that everything is scalable. Trust me, if I can do it, anyone can. 🙂

      But yeah, the actual women these WOD’s were named after are absolute BEASTS.

    • My gym is pretty darn awesome. We have a ton of amazing atheltes who are also pretty real people.

      It also helps that the owner is totally pervy, in a professional but we love him anyway kind of way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

