Is the “why” really important?

I carry extra underpants with me at all times just in case.

I told a male friend this today as part of a spare clothes conversation we were having, and he was dumbfounded.

“Just in case of WHAT?!” he asked.

I’m pretty sure every woman reading this blog knows exactly what I’m talking about.  You don’t ever want to have… ahem… unexpected issues with the lady business… and not have a change handy.

Maybe not everyone is as neurotic as me and carries them in their purse, but to each their own.

That said, I have to wonder, what purpose the spare panties would serve other than that in his mind?

And then I realized, he’s a dude.  And heck, with most thought processes, I am too.

I know exactly what he was thinking.

Pervert.

Also, I just dropped pulled pork down my dress into my bra, fished it out, and ate it.  All while at my desk.

Because you know, you needed that extra tid bit to realize that I actually am extraordinarily weird.  The spare underpants in my purse weren’t enough.

The pork was delicious, thanks for asking.

17 thoughts on “Is the “why” really important?

    1. I admit I’m a little odd, but I would rather have them and never need them then NOT have them and have to make that choice.

      If you decide to carry them, just be careful about whipping your purse open with people around. You will get some looks if they fall out.

      Not that it’s ever happened to me… in a bar… or anything.

    1. Have I ever? Pfftt, clearly you do not know who you are speaking to. The most memorable occasion involved me so drunk I could barely speak trying to pay the tab at a bar on my birthday and when they fell out on the bar for everyone to see I apparently said, “can’t forget those, might need them later.”

      Oh yeah, so happened.

  1. Hahhaha, once upon a time I had a whole extra change of clothes in my car but then it became more important to have extra clothes for the kiddos. Now I don’t have either. Now I’m stressing that I’m not prepared. Thanks a lot! And you my friend have me laughing this dull and drab afternoon! thank you 🙂

  2. This post made me laugh out loud like an idiot at my desk. In fact my co-worker just shouted over the cube wall “you sound like a crazy person laughing to your self over there”. So thanks for that! 😀
    I currently have an extra pair of underwear in my purse as well. 🙂 I have mine from a bachelorette party last weekend. There is something oddly comforting in having the spare.

    1. That is my goal with 90% of what I write, so I’m glad I had that effect. If you want some seriously funny shit, read back a ways. There’s one where I split my workout pants and was flashing the world and didn’t even know it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

