It’s as romantic as two women punching eachother in the face

ronda-rousey-miesha-tate-ufc-168-poster

Which anniversary is the one where you’re supposed to give blood?

For hubs and I, it will be this one.  I mean, it won’t be MY blood.  Others will be sacrificing it in our honor.  We’ll be like, Roman emperors or something.  I’ll have to work on my accent.  And my toga.

But I digress.

I am officially the proud owner of two tickets to UFC 168 in VEGAS!   The fight is on December 28, which happens to be our wedding anniversary.  We have long wanted to go to Vegas for the New Year, and when the Weidman vs Silva and Rousey vs Tate fights were announced, it was the deciding factor.

How cool is my husband that, rather than buy me jewelry, I get sweat and combat.

I live a very charmed life.

7 thoughts on “It’s as romantic as two women punching eachother in the face

    1. She is ah-mazing. And I love what she’s done for the world of women in combat sports.

      I wanted to go to this fight because of her. Then when they announced the Weidman vs Silva rematch, I HAD to be there.

Leave a Reply

