Product Review: VS Track Pant

Sexy staple Victoria’s Secret has recently launched (re-launched?) their fitness line, VSX.  As a fitness junkie always in search of my new favorite brand or items, I ordered several pieces from them before the marketing for the new line truly began.

Of the pieces I invested in, my absolute favorite by FAR is the VS Sport Track Pant.  At $74.50 these are a more expensive piece than what I would typically be interested in, but at the time I was really looking for something I could wear after my bike or swim workouts that would be loose, breathy, lightweight and super comfortable.  These pants met every one of those criteria and far exceed my expectations.  I could not be happier with this purchase and may buy a second pair as I anticipate I will get that much use out of them.

vs track pant

Function:

These pants are extremely lightweight and breathable, with a thick and heavier drawstring waistband.  The material almost feels like satin, but instead is a moisture wicking blend that simply feels sensational on your skin.

They include zippered pockets, making them perfect to throw on after a workout and carry keys, phone and money.  Not only are they perfect post workout, but they could easily be comfortable for yoga, or for running errands on the weekend.

Personally, I never exercise in pants and therefore would not do so in these, but with their breathability and loose stretchy fit, they would be great for most any workout.

Fashion and Fit:

These pants are very flattering.  In addition to the loose flowy fit, they feature a slight ruching on the leg to give them some fun detail.  As I mentioned above, they have a thick waistband made out of a traditional spandex/cotton blend with a drawstring, allowing for both comfort and a great fit.

These pants were true to size based on the size chart provided on the VS website.  I ordered the large and found them to be roomy, though a little fitted in my thighs as I’ve got some meat down there.  I appreciated the super flattering waistband and the just below my belly button rise as they were slimming and comfortable.

In terms of length, they hit perfectly at the tops of my shoes and don’t drag on the ground at all.  I am 5’6″ so a bit on the tall, so if you’re petite you may want to take this into consideration.

Summary:

This super lightweight pant is the perfect compliment to your fitness wardrobe.  For me, it works well as a pre or post- swim/cycle pant and is very comfortable to throw on over these types of clothing.  I believe this pant to be very versatile and could be used for cardio or yoga if you like wearing pants for those activities.

The VS website is easy to use, and delivery was as expected based on the shipping option I selected.  There were several options available for views of the product, helpful product reviews, and a very accurate size chart.

I am extremely pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for this type of product.

**Please note- this product review is simply my personal opinion of this product. I am in no way affiliated with Victoria’s Secret, nor am I receiving any compensation for publishing this information.

8 thoughts on “Product Review: VS Track Pant

Leave a Reply

