No really, I’m fine. Just an accidental orgasm.

Lately I keep reading about how toes to bar causes people to unexpectedly orgasm.

It’s a real thing, I swear.  Google it.

It seems it happens in both men and women, though in women it seems to be something they know is coming (see what I did there) while in men it’s usually extremely unexpected.

I totally believe it.  It’s one of those movements where there’s a lot of rubbing and pelvic floor action, and I’m pretty sure I’ve seen some accidental boners from it.

Julie Foucher doing toes to bar.  I'm pretty sure if I were a guy this pic alone would give me an accidental boner.

Julie Foucher doing toes to bar. I’m pretty sure if I were a guy this pic alone would give me an accidental boner.

So now I really really want to get toes to bar.

But at the same time, I’m terrified I’m going to be one of the people who has this superpower.

What if I can’t stop myself?  What if, three into a set I spontaneously combust and turn into a screamer?  I mean, not that anyone would notice anything strange there since I do make some weird noises when I exercise.

But, oh God, what if it’s so unexpected that I can’t prepare?  I can see it now:  I splooge and then lose my grip, fall off the bar, whap my head on the way down and end up with a concussion?

On second thought, maybe I don’t want to actually get toes to bar.

This Crossfit business is even riskier than I thought.

24 thoughts on “No really, I’m fine. Just an accidental orgasm.

  1. Nicole, when I was too young to know what an orgasm was, I had one while showing off. I was at the top of the jungle gym doing pull-ups, out-doing the two boys who went ahead of me. I felt my body start to tremble and then my ‘PRIVATE SPOT’ got all weird. I already beat the boys, so I stopped and just kind of sat on a bar because I could not climb down while I was so tingly. It was a long long time before I said, “So that’s what happened on those frigg’n monkey bars!’

    • Oh my goodness! I can’t imagine it happening when you don’t actually know what is happening. I can say that honestly, the first time I had one it scared the crap out of me. That’s a great story, thanks for sharing!

  2. I swear on my life that this has happened to me. And like you said in the post, it was totally unexpected.

    Luckily for me there was only one other guy in the school gym at the time but as soon as it happened, man did I get the hell out of there… Thanks for the memories!

    • That’s brilliant. At this point I officially have confirmation from one guy and one girl that it’s happened. Innnnteresting.

      So don’t even lie. Now it’s your favorite exercise isn’t it? You totally have a pull up bar in your bedroom.

      And probably a 6 pack.

      I know I would.

  3. Lol!!!!! Good luck! The only thing that happens to me when I do T2B is that my exercise tights slip down and my shirt rides up with every rep exposing all in the gym to white jiggly belly fat! Thus shutting down any chance of them having an orgasm! 🙂

  4. So, I have a… friend… to whom this happens regularly. My, um, friend first discovered this superpower by doing knees to elbows many years ago, so it doesn’t have to be TTB! It’s a combo of bearing down, possibly holding breath and, yes, some thighs-together rubbing. Or so my friend tells me.

    It’s incredibly inconvenient, because you can only do so many before it happens and then… well, you’re done. Grip is failing and it’s time for a nap. On the clock? Too bad, gotta sit down for a minute and hope no one notices.

    For a long time, I thought this happened to everyone! I would just smirk knowingly when I saw someone doing TTB or K2E. Haha. I guess it’s not as common as I thought!

    • Well your “friend” can rest assured that they aren’t alone… I’ve actually had a handful of emails and some chatter on facebook about this post too. It’s totally a thing that totally happens.

      And those of us it doesn’t happen to are apparently totally jealous.

      I’m really going to be watching the faces of the Games athletes the next time I see them doing t2b.

  5. I am one of those “lucky” ladies.. and let me tell you, it’s awkward and kills your time! For me though it’s a completely internal muscle driven orgasm. If you analyze the muscles driving the movement they’re your super low ab muscles and well, for those of us that this happens to… we must be wired such that this stimulates something else….

    For this reason I typically avoid WODs with T2B or K2E 😦

  6. Pingback: Accidental Orgasm- the follow up story | Not the fat kid in gym class anymore…

Leave a Reply

