It’s been a rough week for my co-workers

fart-at-desk

When I have to poo at work I have a really bad habit of waiting until the last possible minute to go to the bathroom.

I’m usually right in the middle of something important, and need to finish my thought before it falls out of my head.  Granted, this usually results in my having to walk very briskly and ignore if someone calls my name while I’m flying by, but so far it’s been a successful option.

But today, I think I waited a smidge too long.  I stood up, took two steps, and then had the five-step-walking-toots.

Every step was a fart.  And they were LOUD.

Have I mentioned that I work for a technology company in an office environment that is SO quiet that they actually added a white noise fan so that it isn’t eerie?

I took an extra long time in the bathroom and a different route back to my cube after that experience, all while hanging my head in shame.

I guess it could be worse.  I could have shit myself.

21 thoughts on “It’s been a rough week for my co-workers

  1. Lol. Like everyone else, I have no idea how to respond. I don’t think I have ever read a blog post about farting and pooping, but maybe I am just reading the wrong types of blogs!

    • Um, then I wouldn’t go back too far on my posts. I can think of at least two separate poop posts in addition to this one… one involved beets and unicorns and is possibly one of my best yet. Just sayin.

Leave a Reply

