I know I’m a total sicko, but this is getting ridiculous

It’s been a full 7 days since the onset of what we shall call the flu-from-hell.  At this point, I’m grateful to still be alive.

I came back to work today after having to take the entire week off last week.  I mean, I would have come in, but something about the vomit in my hair and the delirious half-awake fever induced hallucinations made me think better of it.

To my co-workers, you’re welcome.

 Today I’m still only breathing out of one nostril, but having air flow thru those nose hairs feels glorious.

When my lunchtime crew went out for a ride I almost died of envy, until I stood up to go pee and got lightheaded and a little nauseous.

It’s safe to say I’m on the mend, but not quite there yet.

The good news is, I’m full of snark and don’t have anywhere physical to direct it.  Seeing as I’m going to be braving the mall tonight to do some Christmas shopping, I would bet my bottom dollar that there’s an entertaining story or two tomorrow.

Especially because I have weapons.  Snot rockets will scare away even the most determined elf or Santa imposter.

14 thoughts on “I know I’m a total sicko, but this is getting ridiculous

    1. Funny you should say that. There was some question as to whether or not I was really sick last week or just playing hookie from work so I considered snapping a pic of myself laying on my bathroom floor with vomit in my hair and sending it in for proof.

      Obviously, since I like my job and value my career, I decided against it. But in my half delirious state it sounded just snarky enough to work.

  1. I feel your pain…I only just got better after about 10 days of general disgustingness. Don’t worry, first day back at the Box you’ll feel like superwoman cos you can hardly breath but you’re still doing it…just you know, maybe keep a medic on hand!

Leave a Reply

