What happened to the workouts?!

*Waves*

Hey loyal readers!

And because there are a butt load of you, HEY NEW READERS!  Welcome aboard!

As you’ve probably seen, I’m a Crossfit addict who also does tri-sports (swim, bike and run), as well as blogs about the hilarious and disgusting pretty regularly.

I know we’re still at the start of the year, so we’re all still focused on our resolutions, which probably mean fitness and weight loss goals.  Right?  Right.  Focused.  Yep.  That’s me.

I swear I’m still working out daily, and doing some pretty awesomesauce things in all areas of my training, but you may have noticed I’m no longer posting daily workout recaps or updates.

There’s a few reasons for this, but the main one is that people are douchebags.  Right after the first of the year, I was getting comments from new readers about how slow my times were, how light my weights were, or how boring my posts were.  Obviously, this isn’t really motivating.  But it also let me take a step back and look at the content of my blog.

I want to make you laugh, and provide great stories about things health, fitness, and alcohol related.  (Because they SO go together, right?)  I don’t ever want to be boring, so to that end, I’m keeping track of my fitness elsewhere for the moment.

That’s not to say you won’t get recaps of really great workouts.  Once the Crossfit Open starts I probably won’t be able to contain myself.

I’m going to do my best to bring fun fresh content to you regularly, and if there’s ever anything you want to hear or know or read more about, just ask!  Your feedback, likes, and comments are what keep me posting and loving this blog.

Just don’t be a douchebag.  This is a douche free zone.

13 thoughts on “What happened to the workouts?!

  1. are you f*cking kidding me? People were criticizing your workout times and weights? that’s the most ridiculous thing … EVER! I definitely don’t think you are boring either! WTF?

    • Meh. People suck sometimes. I get lots of negative comments on stuff I post that I just delete or ignore. But I got several within a few days of one another, and at some point I have to take them as honest feedback.

      So honestly, they can SUCK IT. 😀

      But you my dear, are awesome. Thanks for the comment. 🙂

  2. Screw the douche bags. I miss you WOD posts 😦 I can’t believe people wills comment abut your times or weights. Thank god they haven’t found my blog. My old lady slow times and light weights would give them so much ammo! Regardless, glad you are back posting. Good luck in the Open. I signed up to. Can’t believe it did… I’m sure I will get my ass kicked by the whole world but at least I’m giving it a try! 💪😃

  3. My first thought: shut the f*ck up!! Idiots – you are awesome and I miss you inspiring me daily! Formerly known as Coach calls me his pitbull because he can get me to attack on cue – I’m terrifying if you don’t know me…if you ever need me I’m sure he’ll gladly loan me out 🙂

  4. Thank goodness you’re alive and well – I was starting to worry. Listen, I support your decision to blog about whatever you want. I just hope you know that for every troll who tries to bring you down, there are tons of people that you are INSPIRING with your weights and times….and honesty, and wit, and humor. Also, are those mean commenters the boss of your words? I know we all love lots of followers (at least that’s what I’ve heard, I wouldn’t know)…but mayhaps we would be better off if they weren’t part of our stats. You keep writing about what you love and keep up the hard work. Blog on, sister. We’ll be here.

  5. Ohhhhhh this just grinds my gears to know that people would be so DOUCHY. It’s not cool, not cool AT ALL. I miss your posts too, they are fun, inspiring, thoughtful, HILLARIOUS….and I love them. Haters gonna hate.

    We love you—-please don’t stop (picture me latching onto your leg)….don’t go! 🙂

  6. Pretty sure the negative comments came from people sitting on their fat-asses on the couch. You are awesome and obviously, your readership speaks volume for itself. We follow you for a reason! Much love to you! 🙂

  7. Wow. So sorry to hear that. I enjoyed seeing what you were doing and I enjoy your blog. It amazes me people feel free to pull down. Not what the cross fit community is all about is it?! Keep up your great work and do let us celebrate with you from time to time!!

  8. I see that this was an older post, but I really like what you did here. I know that blogs often start out for the writer (as mine did), but eventually become more about the readers. So it’s nice that you are recognizing your audience 🙂

Leave a Reply

