Product Review- Tide Sport with Febreeze

It’s no secret that I work out.  A lot.  I brag about that here all the time.  What I don’t usually throw out there is that I SWEAT.  And I’m not talking normal person at the gym sweat.  We’re talking I usually look like I went swimming by the time I’m done with my workout sweat.

About a month ago I realized that my usual laundry tricks just weren’t cutting it for getting the stank out of my gym clothes.  Especially my socks and any moisture-wicking fabric (like what all of my capris, sports bras and most of my tanks are made out of) were really holding odors.  I used to swear by white vinegar or Oxyclean, but they just weren’t touching it anymore.

I went in search of something that might help, and was thrilled to find an option at my local supermarket.  Tide Sport with Febreeze!

Genius in a bottle!
Genius in a bottle!

The verdict?  This is GOOD STUFF.  To begin, it costs the same as other versions of Tide, which is a nice difference from some of the specialty detergents I had seen online.  I didn’t want to have to spend twice as much to wash my gym socks.

Additionally, the product smells great.  It has a fresh scent without being florally or overwhelming.

And finally, it works great on the funk.  I’ll throw it out there that it doesn’t have any whitening properties, so on socks and whatnot you’ll want to use Oxyclean or bleach (whichever you prefer) for brightening.  But as far as odor elimination goes, I’ve found this product to be 100% effective.  Even on my super stinky workouts (say bike rides outside in 100 degree heat), or extra stinky circumstances (soaking wet gym clothes that sat in my bag in my 100+ degree car ALL DAY) the odors were eliminated.

So this former fat kid gives Tide Sport five stars.  Give it a try and let me know what you think!

And feel free to recommend your fabric fixes as well!  I’m always looking for ways to de-funk!

**Please note- this is just my two cents.  It’s not a product endorsement.  I didn’t get paid to do this, I just know I have stinky friends who might benefit too!**

Leave a Reply

