Spring Fitness Fashion

Spring is right around the corner for most of you (in Florida today it’s going to hit 80 so I think it’s safe to say Spring is here for us), and with it comes a reason to break out the shorts and bright colors and start taking our workouts outside.

Personally, I find nothing quite as motivational as a new outfit to workout in.  Cheesy?  Sure, but it’s what works for me.

With spring fitness comes spring fashion, and I’ve got my eye on a few trends that I’m dying to try.  Here’s 5 of the top fitness fashion trends for spring, and my favorite picks that I’ll be adding to my wardrobe to keep my sweaty butt dressed in pretty colors while I’m saying Om and crossing the finish line.

Interesting Details

It seems like every fitness clothing line is doing some fun things with details in their up and coming styles.  I’m totally loving the interesting draped back in the Taylor Tank by Fabletics.  It’s sort of the mullet of yoga tank tops, all business and comfort in the front and a pure party in the back.

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 1.01.01 PM

Fun Prints

2014 was totally the year of the printed exercise pant and capri, and I’m a junky for the trend.  I actually had to try to find a pair of plain black leggings for a costume recently and only own one pair.  Everything else is plaid, flowery or bedazzled, and I love it.

For spring I’m totally going to pick up the Wailea Chaturanga Capri by Athleta to channel my inner amazon vibe.

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 1.03.32 PM

I’m also in love with the Existence 7/8 Tight by Lorna Jane for a little quieter of a statement.  Lorna Jane is a new to me brand that has some seriously amazing stuff in terms of both fashion and quality.  Because I totally need one more brand to lust over constantly.

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 1.24.38 PM

Mesh

Mesh came on the scene in a big way over the winter, and it seems like the ways it’s being used just keep getting better and better.  I am in love with the concept of mesh cut outs in leggings and capris, and while I already own a pair from Lululemon, I NEED their Mesh With Me Crop.  I can totally see myself running more than once race in these sexy babies.

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 1.08.11 PM

Bras with Sexy Backs

With all the backless shirts out there, I am thrilled to see so many super hot options of bras to wear under them.  I need them.  All of them.  First on my list is the Vimmia Spirit Bra from Carbon38 to wear with my new Fabletics top!

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 1.10.46 PM

High Visibility

Sure, part of fashion is about being seen, but when I’m running or riding in the evening I actually want to be seen to avoid being, oh I don’t know, killed for example.  For that reason, I tend to wear a lot of bright colors, and for spring bright and bold is all over the place.  I’ll be adding this Mesh Racerback Tank  from Victoria’s Secret to my closet for my late night or early morning runs.  Can’t miss me in this, huh?

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 1.12.39 PM


Ok readers, what look are you going to invest in for spring?  Be sure to let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Spring Fitness Fashion

Leave a Reply

