Rachel Zoe is Trying To Break My Bank Account

bracelet

There’s something amazingly cool about getting stuff in the mail.  You know, other than bills.

That’s one of the reasons why I’m such a fan of Birchbox.  Every month, for $10 I get a few little sample sized surprises that make me feel girly and happy and like it’s Christmas year round.

Well drool worthy fashionista Rachel Zoe announced yesterday that she’s launching her own version of a beauty box subscription called Box of Style, and I want in.

It’s going to be a quarterly box, curated with beauty, fashion and lifestyle items by Rachel herself.  It will include one big whammy item (or what she’s calling a “hero” item) in every box that they’re announcing ahead of time, and in the first box is a Miansai modern screw cuff that’s super chic and valued at $200.

At $100 each box, or $350 for the year, the price tag is kinda making me cry.  That said, if for $100 I can get at least one item I LOVE valued at twice that (or more), it might just be worth it.

What do you think beauty bloggers and fashionistas?  Are you going to make the investment of $100 for $300 worth of goodies?  What sorts of products would you love to see in the box?

And oh my gosh do you LOVE that bracelet or what?!

5 thoughts on “Rachel Zoe is Trying To Break My Bank Account

  1. Wait I thought birchbox was more expensive lol
    Anyways I would put in a $100 for items I may not like but I love that bracelet though lol 😍😂

    1. Birchbox is only $10 per month, where as the Rachel Zoe box is $100 quarterly, or $350 for the year. It’s definitely the pricier of the two, but it looks like there’s going to be some awesome items in it. And I’m with you, I LOVE that bracelet. That might be enough to get me to sign up for at least the first one and see if it’s worth it.

  2. I’ve found a similar product, it is $20 a month for jewelry. You can keep it as long as you want and are “renting it” or you can purchase it. Send back the pieces anytime for new ones. So you can send it back more than once a month I believe. I just got my first box, Rocksbox. You can get a free month if you use my code: jillianbff78

Leave a Reply

