Easter Baskets for Fitness Gals

Easter is right around the corner, and since I’m trying to avoid shoving Starburst Jelly Beans in my piehole (they are my nemesis!), my focus is putting together Easter Baskets with fun trinkets that actually aren’t food related.

Check out my top  picks for fitness Easter basket essentials, and if you’re not up for scouting down each item yourself, you can also order a pre-made basket made just for runners!

Body Glide

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 8.43.20 PM

It doesn’t matter if your a runner, a triathlete, a cyclist, or even a Crossfitter, Body Glide is on your must own list.  It’s basically the blister and chaff-age blocker for every square inch of your body, and it’s less than $10 for a huge honking tube of it.  Win!

Hair Ties

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 8.46.52 PM

Seriously, it’s impossible to have too many hair ties.  Myself, I probably have over 100 of them everywhere from my bathroom to my gym bag, and yet when I need one, if it isn’t on my wrist I can’t find one.  Emi Jay makes some seriously enviable ones, not only are they cute as heck (hello python?!) but they stay put.  They go for about $13 a set, and could totally be stuffed into one of those plastic eggs for an extra surprise!

Fun Socks

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 8.52.06 PM

There’s something about a new pair of socks that just makes your whole workout better.  And for cyclists, we all know the power of #sockdoping, so it’s super important for the socks to always be on point.  There’s tons of options out there, and for around $10 a pair you can get an uber nice pair of socks that will be sure to have your fitness bunny hopping around for joy.

Chapstick

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 9.05.19 PM

I am an absolute Chapstick fiend, and any fit gal who spends time outdoors will go crazy for this dual ended one.  I got to sample it in a Birchbox before it hit the market, and since I have purchased two more because I keep using them up.  One side has sunscreen, perfect for outdoor runs or rides, while the other is a super hydrating night formula.  There’s no color, scent, or flavor, so it’s perfect if you’re not a big lipstick person.  And for less than $5 (I think they’re $3.50 at the Walgreens by me), it’s a steal.

Runners Easter Fun Basket

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 7.17.55 PM

Obviously, all of the items above are a great start for a fitness basket.  But, if you don’t have the time to put together a custom creation yourself, Chalk Talk Sports has got you covered.  They have tons of fitness or running baskets to choose from, and with options from $35-$75, there’s sure to be something fab to fit in your budget.  I really like this one complete with hair ties, stickers, and an easy to grip water bottle.   One of my besties might be getting it just because.


Hey readers, what would not candy surprise you like to see in your Easter basket this year?

One thought on “Easter Baskets for Fitness Gals

Leave a Reply

